Contributing positively to the communities in which we do business is an integral component of CPC’s value system. From making targeted donations to organizations in need, to providing world-class training and educational opportunities to our staff, assisting the Ministry of Agriculture and supporting orphanages, we never miss a chance to further the development of the Egyptian poultry sector and engage with the community to address crucial social issues.

Community Support
In keeping with our long history of cooperation with Egyptian institutions working to promote agriculture, CPC participated in several initiatives to upgrade the faculties of agriculture at Cairo, Alexandria and Ain Shams universities. The company also sponsored attendance at the American University in Cairo’s annual Poultry Pathology conference in 2011. In the aftermath of the Egyptian Revolution, CPC stepped up to give support to various organizations that are working to assist those injured in recent events. Funds were contributed to both the Kasr El Aini Hospital and the Kasr El Aini Friends Association.

Employee Training
Our employees are at the heart and soul of CPC’s operations, and we strive to provide them with opportunities to enhance their skills through education and training. CPC offers opportunities for employees to pursue MA and PhD degrees, as well as in-house summer training courses and scholarships to train and study in Egypt and abroad.

Health and Safety
Maintaining the highest international standards in health and safety has always been a top priority at CPC. We meticulously implement the most up to date bio-safety and bio-security measures available in order to provide our customers with the highest quality products possible, and ensure a safe environment for our employees.

The Environment
At CPC it is crucial that our operations do not have a negative impact on the environment. We are committed to implementing and utilizing the latest technology in our facilities to comply with international standards for environmentally friendly production techniques.

Community Job Creation
We believe that, when given the chance, even the most underprivileged groups in society have the ability to succeed and thrive. For this reason, CPC works with local orphanages to produce uniforms worn by employees in our laboratories, factories and farms. By sourcing uniforms from orphanages, CPC has created an economically sustainable project that gives orphans the chance to earn money and develop important skills that will sustain them economically into the future.

Research and Development
As a pioneer in Egypt’s poultry industry, we feel that it is our responsibility to transfer our know how to advancing the sector as a whole. To this end, the company works with Egypt’s Ministry of Agriculture on research and development projects and provides facilities and funding for the development of testing farms. CPC also donates one-day-old chicks and feed to researchers carrying out groundbreaking research on poultry production and related areas.

تضع شركة القاهرة للدواجن المساهمة الإيجابية في المجتمعات المحيطة بمشروعاتها على رأس العقيدة التي تحكم أهداف وتطلعات الشركة. وتمتد المساهمات التنموية المجتمعية من تقديم التبرعات المالية للمنظمات المحتاجة للدعم المالي، وتنمية مهارات الموظفين وفريق العمل عبر توفير البرامج التدريبية والتعليمية ذات المستوي الدولي، وتقديم كافة أشكال الدعم إلى وزارة الزراعة ودور الأيتام، كلٌ بالتوازي مع توظيف كافة الفرص المتاحة لتطوير قطاع الثروة الداجنة في مصر والتغلب على قضايا ذات الأبعاد المجتمعية. 

الدعم المجتمعي
تهدف شركة القاهرة للدواجن إلى مواصلة التعاون الاستراتيجي مع جميع الجهات والمؤسسات العاملة على النهوض بالقطاع الزراعي في مصر، ومن ثم قررت الشركة المساهمة في عدد من المبادرات التطويرية بكليات الزراعة في جامعات القاهرة، والأسكندرية، وعين شمس. كما قامت الشركة برعاية المؤتمر السنوي لأمراض الدواجن في عام 2011 المقام بالجامعة الأمريكية في القاهرة. واستحدثت القاهرة للدواجن مجالات جديدة للتنمية المجتمعية في أعقاب اندلاع الثورة المصرية من خلال تخصيص دعم مالي لمختلف المنظمات التي تهتم بمساعدة المصابين في الأحداث الواقعة. وساهمت الشركة في تمويل مستشفي القصر العيني وجمعية أصدقات القصرالعيني.

تدريب الموظفين
يمثل الموظفون حجر الزاوية لعمليات شركة القاهرة للدواجن، ومن ثم تسعى الشركة إلى توفير فرص التدريب والتعليم المتميزة لتطوير مهارات فريق العمل. وتقدم القاهرة للدواجن للموظفين فرص الحصول على درجات الماجيستير والدكتوراه بجانب توفير برامج تدريب صيفية داخلية و منح دراسية للتدريب داخل مصر وفي الخارج.

الصحة والسلامة
يأتي الامتثال الدائم لأفضل المعايير الدولية في مجال الصحة والسلامة على رأس أولويات شركة القاهرة للدواجن. وتلتزم الشركة بتطبيق تدابير السلامة والأمن المتاحة بدقة متناهية من أجل تقديم منتجات ذات أعلى جودة ممكنة للعملاء مع ضمان توفير بيئة آمنة لفريق العمل.

البيئة
تحرص شركة القاهرة للدواجن بصفة دائمة على تجنب التأثير السلبي على البيئة. وتلتزم الشركة بتزويد خطوط الإنتاج ووحدات الشركة بأحدث ماوصلت إليه التقنيات التكنولوجية من أجل الامتثال للمعايير الدولية لتكنولوجيا الانتاج الصديقة للبيئة. 

خلق فرص عمل المجتمع
تؤمن شركة القاهرة للدواجن بأهمية تضافر الجهود من أجل توفير الفرصة للفئات الأقل حظًا بالمجتمع ومساعدة كل ذي حاجة على النجاح والازدهار. ودفعت تلك القيم الأصيلة الشركة نحو تأسيس مشروع بالتعاون مع دور الأيتام المحلية لإنتاج زي العاملين في المعامل والمصانع والمزارع التابعة لشركة القاهرة للدواجن. أصبح الاعتماد على دور الأيتام في توفير زي العاملين بمثابة مشروع اقتصادي مستدام انشأته شركة القاهرة للدواجن من أجل توفير مصدر لكسب المال وتطوير المهارات الأساسية التي من شأنها المحافظة على الهيكل الاقتصادي لدور الأيتام في المستقبل.

البحث والتطوير
تلتزم الشركة القاهرة للدواجن باعتبارها إحدى المؤسسات الرائدة في السوق المصري على نقل المعرفة والخبرة التي قامت بتطويرها في صناعة الدواجن والثروة الداجنة، وهو ما شجع الشركة على التعاون مع وزارة الزراعة لإجراء مشروعات البحث والتطوير، وإتاحة منشآت الشركة والغطاء التمويلي اللازم لتطوير المزارع والمختبرات العلمية. وتتبرع شركة القاهرة للدواجن بالفروخ البالغة من العمر يومًا واحدًا والعلف الحيواني للقائمين على البحث العلمي في مجال إنتاج وتصنيع الدواجن وما يرتبط بها من مشروعات.